Status

When Life Does Not Comply

I’ve been trying to be good.  Last week, I really really wanted to do the most I could.

But sometimes, it’s not because you’re lazy: it’s because THINGS HAPPEN.

And lemme tell you, things sure did happen last week.

For one, there were a LOT of fires last week.  All over San Diego.  If you’re in SD and you missed hearing about them, are you Donna Noble or something?  (If you don’t get the reference, Google her name.)

Basically, there were evacuations: packing our house up and leaving the city.  We stayed the night up north in Temecula, then I had to get ready for work and drive back down.  The fires are out now, but guess what else happened?  I got in my first car accident.

Go figure.

I’m okay.  I’m just frustrated and my back hurts now and my car is dented and I’m stressed.  I’ve been spending extra time on this and it sucks.  At least it wasn’t my fault, right?

My biggest comfort in all this is the following:  That I’m actually thinking about working out.  I’m not totally distracted, where I forget about it completely, like in the past.  This week, even with all this going on, I was thinking about my steps, and the pool, and wanting to get in some crunches, maybe hold a plank or two or ten.  Lift some weights.  Do some squats.  It was constantly on my mind.  I was actually bummed out when I didn’t get to do these things.

This, my friends, is quite a magical feeling!!

So anyway.  When life does not comply, when life goes on without you (or so it seems), it’s okay.  That’s not always going to happen.  As long as you’re being diligent and working hard when you do have the time….well, things are bound to happen, yeah? 🙂

This is not the end.

Sierra

Leave a Reply

